Leibniz Universität Hannover Main Leibniz University Website

Faculty Council

The Faculty Council is the most important academic body of the faculty. In accordance with the Lower Saxony Higher Education Act (NHG), it decides matters of fundamental importance in research and teaching. It determines the regulations of the faculty - particularly the examination, doctoral, habilitation and admission regulations – and advises the Presidential Board on the introduction, modification and discontinuation of degree courses. The Faculty Council has 13 voting members (see Constitution of LUH). The Dean presides without the right to vote.

Procedural Rules of the Faculty Council for Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (2005)
PDF, 246 KB

Faculty Council, Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Teaching Staff Representatives

Prof. Dr. Ralph Ewerth
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Markus Fidler
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heyno Garbe
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernard Nacke
Prof. Dr. Michael Rohs
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gabriele von Voigt
 Gabriele von Voigt  Gabriele von Voigt
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernhard Wicht

Student Representatives

Non-public person
Non-public person

Scientific Staff Representatives

Dr.-Ing. Torsten Lilge

Administrative and Technical Staff Representatives

Dr. phil. Inske Preißler
 Inske Preißler  Inske Preißler © Julian Martitz